We Would Like To Thank The Academy……

We have been nominated for, and are ever so gratefully accepting, The Bouquet of Three Award!!!! We were nominated for this award by http://bound4escape.com.

Just like http://bound4escape.com we have only been blogging for two months and this is our second award since. We would like to say a huge thank you to Dawn for this award and thank you to everyone who follows us and our crazy antics 🙂

 

The rules for accepting the award are:

1. Display your award picture, on a blog post.

bestmomentaward

sunshine-blog-award

2. Thank the person who nominated you, link them back in your post.

Thank you http://bound4escape.com. This is the perfect blog for all you bookworms!

3. Pass the nomination on to 15 Bloggers you have recently discovered.

  1. Retirement And Beyond
  2. Wake Up Your Luck
  3. Project Deeds
  4. 1000 Awesome Things
  5. LAND OF FUN
  6. Bucket List Publications
  7. Busy Mind Thinking
  8. Hoorayforskanks
  9. Break Room Stories
  10. The Love & Life Project
  11. The Happsters
  12. My Everyday Power Blog
  13. Thought Catalog
  14. The Worlds Top 10 Of Anything And Everything!!!
  15. Raising 5 Kids With Disabilities And Remaining Sane Blog

4. Contact the Bloggers, to tell them that you have nominated them – as soon as this is published!

 

5. Finally, share 7 things about yourself

  1. We have never ever had a fight/argument/tiff! And we never will 🙂
  2. We both have size five feet. We could always walk a mile in each others shoes quite comfortably, unless we’re talking killer heels 😉
  3. Both of our families are concerned about our mental well-being because all we ever do is laugh, whether its on the phone or when we are together.
  4. CB: If I had any superpower I would like it to have the ability to Apparate like in Harry Potter!

    CR: If I could be any animal in the world I would be a dinosaur because I look like a T-Rex when I hear the word injection!
  5. We have made our own music video to this song… we’ll leave you imagine just how ridiculous that video is…!
  6. CR  put a stone up her nose when she was three…

    CB walked into a fridge when she was three…

  7. CB is an aspiring poet and CR is her biggest fan!

With eyes of green
And hair reddish-brown,
When I’m with you
I never frown.

Who needs a man
On Valentine’s Day,
Have a best friend instead
Who’ll never go away!

We may laugh, we may joke,
And shed tears, quite a few,
But never forget
Just how much I love you

CB, Valentine’s Day ’11

 

5 thoughts on “We Would Like To Thank The Academy……

  1. This is the best acceptance post I’ve ever seen!!!! (smiles) I noticed the nomination and am sending a hug and heartfelt gratitude. xo The fact that you care about what I have to say means so very much to me. Congratulations, you really deserve these awards!

  2. Thank you so, so much for this award but I am afraid I have already been nominated for it and attached it to my website, but I still am very grateful for you choosing me and a little bit honoured to have it again so I will follow the rules and pass it on. I hope this is OK.

Leave a Reply

